Business School


TSIBA Business School is an accredited higher education institution offering graduate and post-graduate business qualifications. Founded in 2004, TSIBA Business School aims to prepare exceptional and ambitious graduates to have a profound impact on their world and their own future.

We believe in providing our students with the most diverse, world-class and rewarding business education. This is supported by generous tuition scholarships which ensure that students contribute towards their tuition at relative levels of affordability.

Our future-focused business education is designed to have a profound impact by producing some of the country’s most employable graduates with skills that future employers want. We provide the perfect setting for you to push, dare and challenge yourself, whilst in a supportive, communal setting, where practical real-world experiences and academic study go hand in hand. Our small classroom numbers take away the fear of engaging with lecturers while giving a platform to easily ask questions which leads to curiosity – and learning!

For more information, download our 2017 Annual Report here (PDF download).

Undergraduate Course Offering POSTGRADUATE COURSE OFFERING


Prof Fatima Abrahams  | Board Chair

Leigh Meinert |  CEO (Executive Director)

Pearl Pugin  | Academic Dean (Executive Director)

Dev Pillay (Non-Executive) 

Yolanda Scholtz (Non-Executive) 

Derrick Msibi (Non-Executive)

Gia Whitehead (Non-Executive)

Lunga Schoeman (Non-Executive) 

Reyburn Lars Hendricks (Non-Executive)


Leigh Meinert |  CEO

Pearl Pugin  | Academic Dean

Reidwaan Ismail Jawoodeen | Management Anchor

John Durr | Entrepreneurship Anchor

Martin Pienaar | Quantitative Programme Convenor

Lizel van Biene | Faculty Manager

Cindy Krawe | Student & Graduate Placement Officer

Yolanda van Oordt | Undergraduate Programme Coordinator

Tyson Wadeley | Mathematics Lecturer

Allison Baxter |Leadership & Self- Development

Nosipho Tolbart | Academic Administrator

Sonja Hagins  | Head of Student Development

Peter Kraan | International Partnerships

Msimelelo Fana | Knowledge Curator

Lee-Ann Hector | Head of Operations/Company Secretary

Julie McFarlane | Student Counsellor

Graham Moore | Head of Fundraising & Brand

Alistair Sim | Systems Architect & Business Analyst

Kwanele Magwaca | Relationships Lead

Gerhard Mulder | Relationship Manager

Na-Ila Hendricks  | Financial Administrator

Lindelwa Hanjana | Campus Manager

Bulelwa Mdingi | HR Practitioner

Neal Sassman |  IT Support Engineer

Pat Faya  | Campus Assistant

Sthembile Nkosi-Sithole  | Receptionist

Michelle Samuels |  Bookkeeper

Abduragmaan Martin  | Campus Assistant

Sindile Mavundla | Project Lead The Garage

Sindile Mavundla | Project Lead 

Phumla Yeki | Executive Assistant:  Dean’s Office

Orisha Ferndale | Story Lead

Atiyyah Karlie | Brand Coordinator

Dale Skipper | Academics Administrator